Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
NIATx Change Leader Academy-CLAS Standards
TRAINERS: Mat Roosa, LCSW-R & Alfredo Cerrato

The Great Lakes ATTC offers this training for behavioral healthcare professionals in HHS Region 5: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI. This training is offered in response to a need identified by stakeholders in our region.

The NIATx model of process improvement provides a team-based framework for making and sustaining change. The National CLAS Standards are a set of 15 benchmarks that organizations can use to address healthcare disparities and build equity and inclusion.

Many of us are familiar with the CLAS Standards but lack an effective strategy to put them into action. Join the NIATx Change Leader Academy-CLAS Standards to learn how to use NIATx tools to select, implement, and sustain a specific CLAS standard.

Learning Objectives:
• Learn how to lead a NIATx change project using the essential NIATx tools
• Review the National Standards for CLAS
• Select a change project aim focused on implementing a CLAS Standard

This training consists of two 3-hour sessions and four optional follow-up coaching sessions.

Continuing Education
Participants who complete the two-session training in full will receive a certificate for 5.5 NAADAC Continuing Education hours. An additional 3 NAADAC Continuing Education hours will be available to participants who complete the four optional follow-up coaching sessions.
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Great Lakes ATTC Events.